PO BOX 192   |   PAXTON, IL 60957   |   Contact Us

2016 Ryan Coe Memorial Scholarship Winner:

1-dsc_0004The 2016 recipient of the Ryan Coe Memorial Award is Peyton McClure, son of Cliff and Jenny McClure of Paxton.  Created  by Michele and Todd Coe in memory of their son who died on December 2, 2008 at the age of 15, the Ryan Coe Memorial Scholarship honors one graduating senior from PBL with a one-time $1,000 award.

McClure  also won a Natalie Johnson Memorial Scholarship, the Robert Rohlfing Memorial Scholarship, the William A. Goetting scholarship and the Pheasants Forever Scholarship.

Administered by the PBL Education Foundation, the scholarship was established by Ryan Coe’s parents in honor of his courage, his determination, his resourcefulness, and his enthusiasm for life.  Applicants are evaluated through a written essay and two references. Special consideration is given to students intending to major in ag sciences, natural sciences, environmental studies or conservation.  McClure intends to major in agriculture.

Our Mission is to acquire and distribute resources for enhancing or supplementing the educational programs for all learners in the Paxton-Buckley-Loda Community Unit #10 School District located in Paxton, Illinois